90’s Boy Band Marks Resurgent Comeback with Fresh New Sound – The Official 4PM Enliven with New Track “What Can I Say”

Led by a goal to bring back the positive, moving, and full-of-life energy of authentic R&B music, The Official 4PM is back with a stunning new track

Baltimore, MD — A seasoned boy band that first made moves with a bonified top ten hit in the 90s, The Official 4PM (For Positive Music) is back- new and improved! Delivering a fresh blend of songs that are full of lyrical substance, relatable stories, and interwoven with raw, original harmonies, the band presents an unrivaled energy.

Lighting up any audience with their full-of-life performances, The Official 4PM’s newest drop is titled “What Can I Say” and was released on February 17, 2023. The compelling single was written by all 3 members (Reney “Ray” Peña, Roberto Peña, Larry McFarland) of The Official 4pm and is a song about someone who clearly makes the biggest mistake of his life by being unfaithful to his person.

Embodying a story of forgiveness and learning, “What Can I Say” marks the 2nd single from the band’s upcoming album “A Song for Everyone”. The first single from the record was dropped for listeners on December 16th, 2022, and was titled “Some of the Time.”

Produced by Hookmaster Jaz Williams, “What Can I Say” magically blends the sonic harmonies of the vocalists to shine and present an infectious Reggae track. Underscored with Caribbean influences, steel drums, and other percussive instruments, the new record is part of the band’s goals to become a ‘voice for hopeful change’ in the music world.

As a group, The Official 4PM is motivated strongly to release positive music- for the heart, mind, and soul. Layering tracks with both meaning and purpose, the artists are driven by real-life experiences which are revolved around the power of love.

“We have watched music in a general go from expressions of love, pain, laughter, and joy to very dark expressions of hate, anger, and violence…we are currently working on finishing up the last of the songs for our upcoming Album “A Song for Everyone” which we plan on releasing in the Spring of ’23,” said the artists.

Follow The Official 4PM’s moving journey on all major social media platforms: @theofficial4pm. Subscribe to their official website at (www.theofficial4pm.com) to stay abreast with new releases and show dates and stream and download their music on all major streaming platforms!

Booking agents, Podcasters, bloggers, and publications can reach out to the band for interviews and for more information at ([email protected]).



The Official 4PM (For Positive Music) was formed in 1991 by Roberto Pena Jr., Larry McFarland, Martiz Ware, and Reney Pena. The group started as an Acapella group named “IV Real,” competing in talent shows in and around Baltimore, Maryland. They caught the attention of a record label executive in 1994 while performing their original song at a party in New York City. Shortly after, they signed to the label and began recording their debut album under the new name “The Official 4PM.”

The Official 4PM’s debut single “Sukiyaki” from the album “Now’s The Time” peaked at #8 on Billboard’s Hot 100 in February 1995. The record was certified gold in the US, Canada, and Japan and certified platinum in Australia. Together, the artists embarked on an international tour, performing for audiences worldwide. In 2022, 4pm began working on their latest project “A Song for Everyone,” releasing their first single and video for “Some Of The Time” in December 2022 and their second single and video for “What Can I Say” in February 2023.


The Official 4PM
Name: The Official 4PM Records LLC
Email: [email protected]


Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/TheOfficial4pm
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/theofficial4pm_/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/theofficial4pm
YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/@official4pmvevo241
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/artist/1aU8IsmnufX1jUfTsxzkca
SoundCloud: https://soundcloud.com/theofficial4pm
Reverbnation: https://www.reverbnation.com/Theofficial4pm



Source: ArtistPR