Mesa Jane – Level

New Release
RIYL: Feist, Regina Spektor, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Lana Del Rey, St. Vincent

“With a blaze of gritty guitars and a blow torch-fortified chorus, Philly-based indie rock outfit Mesa Jane’s “Not Coming Back” is prepped to set fire to its burgeoning fan base.”
Chuck Taylor – Billboard Magazine

“Fantastic songs, beautifully crafted and performed here..really love the piano ballad “brand new day”..gorgeous chord progressions, and lovin the T-Bone Burnett vibe to the production. Awesome song!!”
Mike White – MikeWhitePresents

01. Haunt You
02. Lay Your Arms Down
03. Love You Endlessly
04. Don’t Stop
05. I Won’t Take It Anymore
06. Happen Again
07. Coming Through
08. Why Don’t We
09. Meet You There
10. I Can’t Feel
11. I Won’t Take It Anymore (CJ Remix)


One listen to her songs is worth a 1000 words about her. So, if you haven’t already hit the play button, then you should do so now!

Singer-songwriter Mesa Jane made positive waves in the local music scene with the release of her first full-length album. The debut album, Spandex Heart, is a soulful and emotional expression of life, love, loss, and new beginnings.

Shortly after the release in late 2012, Mesa was chosen for a Philadelphia Folk Festival showcase, and received bi-coastal radio play. She was also a featured artist on Reverbnation and her CD received positive reviews locally and nationally.

She’s back with her Sophomore album – set for 2014 release! A wonderfully woven mesh of 80s synths and live instruments, it brings both upbeat feel-good tracks and darker, insightful songs. The first single is already receiving rave reviews and her sounds has been described as “The Yeah,Yeah,Yeahs meets Ellie Goulding”.